Honor Awards Committee

22 years ago, Tellico Village POA initiated the Honor Awards program to honor those making a significant contribution to the well being of Tellico Village residents and the surrounding areas. Volunteerism in Tellico Village continues to be outstanding; the countless volunteer hours of these nominees certainly impact the lives of all of us living in Loudon and Monroe counties. In 2010, it was decided to host the Honor Awards program every other year. In 2018, we celebrated 32 nominations and 18 winners were selected. It is time once again to nominate your friends and neighbors for all the hard work they have done.

Honor Awards Committee Members: Bill Hartman (Committee Chair), Mary Kay Bogardus Tracey Heilman and Rick Carlin

The next Honor Awards program will be this year 2021 (Moved back a year due to COVID).