Honor Awards

27 years ago, Tellico Village POA initiated the Honor Awards program to honor those making a significant contribution to the well-being of Tellico Village Residents and the surrounding areas. Volunteerism in Tellico Village continues to be outstanding; the countless volunteer hours of these nominees certainly impact the lives of all of the residents of Loudon and Monroe counties. In 2010, it was decided to host the Honor Awards program every other year. In 2021, we celebrated 12 nominations, and 4 winners were selected. It is time once again to nominate your friends and neighbors for all the hard work they have done.

Honor Awards Committee Members for 2023: Carla Johnson, Bill Koepp, Sue English-Kovar, Steve Trudnak, and Board Liaison Steve Schneider. The next Honor Awards recognition will be in 2025.